Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property
Good location, well equipped, clean. Highly recommend.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Corvallis , US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
I had the extraordinary pleasure of spending time at Villa Z with separate sets of great friends and family twice in the last year, once in July and again in mid-February. I was beside myself thinking I couldn't make the February trip because of previous commitments, but at the last minute I was able to change some plans and in no time I was on the road between Seattle and Sandpoint. I had remembered that Villa Z was stocked with everything you could imagine, so all I needed was my clothing and a few personal items and I was off. Villa Z is only a five hour drive from Seattle and a simple and beautiful one at that. Once I was on I-90 E, getting to Villa Z was a matter of exiting the freeway in Idaho, making a left turn, and then another left turn and you are there! (Oh and by the way, if you need to get gas, do it in Idaho! It's so cheap!) When I arrived at Villa Z, it was snowing lightly. Villa Z was lit up spectacularly and looked stunning. I remember thinking....do I get really get to stay at this place again? Thanks to the covered driveway and porch, I didn't even have to walk in in the snow. When I walked in to Villa Z to greet my friends who had arrived the day prior, they were relaxing after dinner amidst an expansive majestic view. Every room in Villa Z is exceptional, but the great room living area, with the massive cozy chairs, surrounding bar, entertainment, pool table, and proximity to the professional kitchen is THE place to spend time with each other. I personally didn't need any activities during my summer or winter stay outside of what Villa Z offered turnkey. Being at Villa Z is like being on luxury cruise ship where you have to make choices- do I want to leave this place for a fun excursion, or do I just want to stay here and have a perfect time with everything here already available to me? Another great thing about this place is that it is shockingly affordable off-season, and worth every penny peak season. I'm hoping to arrange another trip with some friends very soon. Thank you, Villa Z!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735
ketchum, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property
Stayed here 4 nights and had a great time! Well equipped kitchen make it easy to prepare meals, location is convenient to everything Sandpoint offers, including Schweitzer resort, and the neighborhood is mellow and quiet.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property
Great condo, clean kitchen and close to town.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property
Just recently spent an extended weekend at Villa Z in Sandpoint, ID and let me tell you, this is the winter destination you have been looking for. The house is beautiful and completely modern with a perfect lakeshore location. There is room for your large family or group and it is definitely set up for your kids with a perfectly designed fun zone. The kitchen is set up to make ANY type of meal you can think of and the owners have pretty much thought of everything you could need for your winter or summer vacation. The location of Villa Z is also a major plus, first off you are RIGHT on the lake, minutes from downtown Sandpoint and all it has to offer, and a short drive to Schweitzer Ski Resort and the Pend Oreille river. I cant recommend this place enough, and if you want the perfect winter destination you should book now!!! -Sean S.
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020
Property
We had the most magical weekend in Sandpoint Idaho! We had 4 families wanting to go on a skiing trip to Schweitzer Mountain. In looking for accommodations for the group I came across some vacation rentals, the one that stood out was Villa Z. The pictures were amazing, right on the lake & just minutes from Schweitzer. Good price, room enough for all of us. Booked it. When we arrived, I couldn't believe it! Villa Z.....it was more like mansion! It was so beautiful & open with spectacular views. Overflowing with large comfy sitting areas, huge dining table, great kitchen. We could all hang out together or find a quiet, cozy spot to relax. All the bedrooms were amazing. There was even a huge bunk room (The Z Zone) that was perfect for the six young kids in our group. They thought they had their own kids only fort. Very nice, very cozy. It was just perfect!! Only minutes to Schweitzer Mountain or quaint downtown Sandpoint. Let's just say I got way more than expected. Had we known it was so great we would have stayed a week rather than a weekend. And what a beautiful mountain & ski resort!! Snow, blue skies & some great pizza! Hopefully we can do it again!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735
ketchum, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property
This rental property had all the amenities we could've wanted and was kept in immaculate condition. Walking distance to downtown but has just the right amount of seperation if you're looking for privacy and the view form the living room was stunning. I'd also be remiss if I didn't mention the wonderful property manager Kellee from the Daugherty Management Company. She was a true professional who was integral in ensuring we had a memorable trip. Don't hesitate to book this place. You will not regret it.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
A cozy, comfortable, spacious space. Responsive host. Loved it.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2020
Property
I spent a long weekend at Villa Z with 3 other couples and 6 kids between the ages of 2 and 6 yr. The house was perfect for us, we even had rooms to spare. The bunkroom was perfect for the kiddos, they had a blast in there and we were able to enjoy some adult time in the main living area. The owner of this home has done some major renovations and the home is stunning. The location is amazing as well. The views of the lake and snow-covered mountains is magical. It is wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing environment. It is also an easy drive to the mountain, we spent 2 full filled days at Schweitzer teaching the kids to ski. The owner and management company are clearly detailed oriented. The linens are amazing, the beds are cozy, the house was spotless. I highly recommend this house for a winter vacation you wont be disappointed. -Sarah B.
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020
Property
One of my favorite places to stay in Sandpoint for a ski weekend. Clean, stylish, modern and cozy. Especially liked the shower, bed, and mudroom. Would stay again in a minute. Great value.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property
Stylish and well-lit modern loft condo. Perfect for a winter/summer weekend getaway. Especially liked the spacious mudroom downstairs that let us stage our gear and shoes before leaving or coming back to the loft. Close to grocery store. Great kitchen, cozy living room, nice bathroom and comfy bed.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It's very comfortable and has a great kitchen. One of our ski days got rained out so we spent the day relaxing there and browsing the the excellent book collection.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parallel Run 380
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Vacation like a superstar in this house. The owners and property managers know how to provide a stellar space. Your family and guests will be wowed start to finish. Luxury touches and custom features throughout. The kitchen is awesome. The master bedroom is bigger than a lot of homes.
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735
US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Home was amazing - the kitchen and great room space was perfect for a big family with top-end furnishings and finishes. We really enjoyed the fireplace on snowy nights (and appreciated all the fresh cut firewood). The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and then some. Really nice linens and large, comfortable bedroom spaces. All the kid cousins in our family group had a great time in the bunk room / game /TV room. We skied at Schweitzer 3 days - a quick trip up the hill from the lake. Weve stayed at a reasonable number of Airbnb homes, and this was certainly one of the nicest.
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 366
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property
My family's stay at the Daugherty Property at 504 Hornby Place in Dover, Idaho was an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. All communication with the management company regarding details and questions prior to our arrival was quick and easy and the staff could not have been more helpful. I give this property the highest marks (5 stars *****). The home was very comfortably furnished. The bedrooms were large and well spaced within the house for privacy, with 2 bedrooms each having their own private bathrooms and a 3rd bedroom on the 1st level had close proximity to the 3rd bathroom. On our first night in the house, it was a great to be able to walk over to the local Dover restaurant where we had a delicious dinner; although on the other nights, with the well equipped kitchen, my sons and their wives enjoyed planning and serving meals at the house. The living room and dining room were a perfect size to accommodate our board games and Christmas activities. I look forward to staying at this property again in the near future and highly recommend it to any future guests. Cheers, Carol
View Property: Hornby Place 504
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
Great location and easy walking distance to Schweitzer village. Good use of space.
View Property: Parallel Run 380
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
This place was really cute! Convenient location and very clean. Great host!
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property
Very clean and great for hosting dinner parties.
View Property: Larch Street Loft
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2019
Property
The space was amazing close to the ski hill clean and well put together
View Property: Blue Beetle #8
Richland, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parallel Run 380
Sandpoint, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Ponder Point home was a true delight. Well suited for my team to enjoy a nice relaxing evening accompanied by a wonderful dinner. Thank you Kellee for making such a wonderful recommendation, your expertise is truly appreciated!
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 366
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seasons 606