Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 25, 2021
Property
We will be returning! This was perfect stay for my bride to be and I. It was comfortable and we almost had no reason to leave the home as it had all we needed to enjoy ourselves and entertain our guests. The view was incredible and while enjoying the hot tub we were able to view wildlife in abundance all around us including a Bald Eagle and hawks. This house is located on a peaceful winding bay just 5 minutes from downtown Sandpoint with access to grocery stores, restaurants, cafes and local artisans shops. Its only 35 minutes to one of the best ski resorts in all of Idaho. We highly recommend this stay for anyone and their family.
View Property: Buck Run 9
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property
Such a beautiful place. Much prettier then the pictures, the view is amazing.
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property
We recently stayed at Villa Z with Daugherty Management and they provided true white glove service....
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735- Villa Z
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property
Very clean and well put together. Fast responses and overall a great experience!
View Property: Seasons 7-209
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property
Aprs ski perfection! We made the drive along Bottle Bay to the house in snowy conditions and it was not nearly as daunting as expected. The views from the drive and the house are absolutely stunning. We stargazed from the hot tub on the deck, the perfect respite after long days on the slopes. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and pans for big family meals. For those skiing Schweitzer I suggest stocking up on groceries or grabbing dinner in Sandpoint before heading back to the house. Its so cozy and comfortable that once you return to the house at night you will not want to leave again.
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property
Villa -Z is for ME! ... And it should be for thee! Well... what can be said about this winter retreat beautifully set in the Idaho mountains and on a lake?? MUCH! If you are looking for tranquility and comfort while indoors, and a winter playground outdoors, look no further and book it quickly! The "WOW factor" is undeniable as you proceed up the driveway and park. Then...you walk in and say WOW 10 more times. Your eye is instantly drawn through the house to see the lake and mountains in full view and you take a deep breath, and feel like you are now home to relax. Then, you start looking around in the house and the fun keeps growing as you explore. It is richly appointed throughout, but, it still feels "homey." The owners did a wonderful job striking that balance as some homes of this magnitude may feel more like a museum, but this house...is a home... and you will feel this during your stay as you settle in. The property managers are accessible, even to the tiniest detail of fixing a switch on a lamp during our stay. That is amazing attention to detail in a rental, and makes the renters know someone is there, close by, if they need anything. Though this was not a trip with children, the Z-Zone space upstairs is incredible for kids and adults alike. Such a cool space! Doors can shut it off so the kids can make all the noise they want and the adults won't be bothered in the least. Loved the pool table, right where it should be, to encourage play while not separating the players from the group comradery and laughs! No one had issues with any WIFI or tech! We not only relaxed in the house, most of us did our jobs during parts of the morning/evening and found spaces in the house very conducive for quiet, productive work. The home is set up beautifully for winter sports enthusiasts! Skiers will love the heated garage to hang equipment and the ski-room/ mudroom is full of storage, hooks and cubbies...and the boot/glove dryer is absolutely state of the art and handled 9 of us no problem! We had avid cooks and restaurant people in our group and they could not rave more about the kitchen setup / appliances and drawers full of every item you may need. The huge glass table for meals was so comfy for eating and discussion. Plenty of plastic "glass-ware" is available, smartly, for the hot tub and patio areas. Not only is the hot tub comfortable for many....but what a VIEW of the lake and mountains from an elevated patio!! Sit back and soak away any stress or sore muscles! As an avid traveller to ski vacations / resorts throughout the US and Canada over the last 15 years, and having rented beautiful places in each location, I would take this location, this home and these mountains, hands down. Specifically if you are looking to get in some serious vertical skiing mileage, Schweitzer Mountain ( located an easy and pretty 20 mile drive from home) is a bargain compared to big resorts, not only in lift prices, but convenience, and just plain bang for your buck. In town, we zipped around easily to find all we needed for food and fun. We found two local bars downtown easy to get to for Apres-Ski, free street parking and smiling, nice Idaho locals with whom to chat. Some in our group found world class snowmobile trails close by and thoroughly enjoyed their day in the mountains. None of us snow-shoed, but we could have! What I am saying is that if you need a break from being lock-downed, or any stress, then set yourself free up at Villa -Z!! Settle in, then get out and play, and you will see that bigger named resorts, well, are just overrated. This truly is a destination get-away, a true gem. Come see yourself!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735- Villa Z
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2021
Property
Our five night stay at Villa Z in Sagle, Idaho was nothing short of spectacular. The quick access to Schweitzer Mountain and other such outdoor activities made this an ideal location for our group of 8. The layout of the Villa itself I felt was very well thought out with a large enough mud room to neatly stow, heat and dry equipment for easy load up and departure to the slopes that can be seen from the hot tub. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and spacious as well, with the only issue in which one to choose for I arrived early! There is plenty of space to lounge around and get away if need be. The space is laid out great for gathering as well, with a very open concept that worked well with our group. My favorite feature at this lakeside getaway after the views has got to be the kitchen. Traveling often between sailing and snow sports with groups of 8-12, cooking fantastic many course meals is always priority after location. We found the kitchen to be an absolute joy to prepare, cook & clean easily. Everything was where it NEEDED to be, easy to locate and very functional! Thank You and we will be back!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735- Villa Z
wa, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Property
Our stay was really wonderful in an amazing setting.
View Property: W. Oden Bay Rd - 1650 - Kootenai Bay Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property
Beautiful, luxurious stay! We had a few challenges but these were met with quick responses and fixes. While this is a high price property, it comes with a stocked kitchen, bar and many other luxury features and you cant beat the view and location!
View Property: Headwall 42
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property
This place exceeded our expectations. The view is awesome. The special touches were nice. Well stocked kitchen, beds were fantastic and decor was great.
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 366: Point at Sandpoint
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property
My family and I had a great time at this location. Beautiful views and large clean and cozy home. Would love to come back and highly recommend. Also the hot tub made the experience even more relaxing.
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property
The home was beautifully kept & we had everything we could have needed for an amazing weekend from home! Highly recommend!
View Property: Pine Street 313
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property
This was a great way to escape! The house was spotless and beautiful. Very private and quiet, plenty of room for several people and the communication was prompt and clear. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Buck Run 9
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2021
Property
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
Amazing view, clean hot tub, Bluetooth speaker, video games and movies! Great extras! Pantry had food and drinks!
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
This property is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for getting away from the world. It was exactly what my husband and I were looking for to disconnect from the world for awhile. The kitchen is well stocked with tools for cooking at the property. The view is absolutely beautiful and makes for a wonderful deck to sit and relax on.
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2021
Property
Place is a wonderful stay, we had everything that we could have wanted. The place is in a wonderful place that is close to everything. Great weekend getaway and the mountain was only a 20 minute drive. Excited to book again.
View Property: Pine Street 313
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2021
Property
This home is new and is a gorgeous property! The view is spectacular and the design of the house takes full advantage of the view! The quality and style of the home including furnishings is all luxury! The great room was spacious and we enjoyed the fireplace. The kitchen was well stocked with everything and more! The beds were comfortable! The outside was complete with hot tub, fire pit and dock w/a boat lift. We would love to come back in the Summer with the boat. The driveway is a bit tight and steep so we were glad there wasnt snow on it. This VRBO was the first stay that felt like being at your own luxury home!
View Property: W. Oden Bay 1003 - Chadwick Place
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property
Review for 57 blue grouse: My family and our friends spent the week at the Lakehouse this January and had a beautiful experience at this fun-filled, peaceful cabin. Every amenity we could want was provided: a great kitchen (with stunning views of lake Pend Oreille) had every appliance we could need; There were games, snuggly blankets, a warm fireplace, a cozy hot tub with gorgeous views, and a guitar that the kids played nonstop. We spent several days up at Schweitzer ski resort (which is our new favorite!). It was a fairly short drive, very scenic, and amazing skiing for all abilities. We really enjoyed the pizza/pub there, called powder hound pizza, and the restaurant near the Stella lift, called Outback. Sandpoint, itself is a fun little town with great pubs and eateries. My favorite part of the day, however, was sitting in the breakfast nook, early in the AM, sipping coffee and chatting with my wife and friends as we watched the spectacular sunrise over the Lake. We will be back! 5 stars -Ryan and Heidi
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property
Great location, clean, and just as advertised. Perfect for a ski weekend.
View Property: Lake Street 425
Post Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property
We were able to book this amazing house on short notice for the family. Great space and plenty to keep you entertained. We will be excited to rent this place again for future adventures as we live just south of Sandpoint.
View Property: Nancy Road 177: Pondering Pines
Edmonds, WA, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Kootenai Bay Lodge. Its a beautiful house and had plenty of space for all of us. Having a roaring fire in the great room was a family favorite. The kitchen was a delight and had everything we needed. This was important as we had all of our meals at the house. (The extra fridge was awesome!) Having the road and driveway plowed frequently was great! I also appreciated the quick response to the dishwasher issue. The house was the perfect spot for a winter getaway and some of the family were able to enjoy skiing at Schweitzer as well.
View Property: W. Oden Bay Rd - 1650 - Kootenai Bay Lodge
Newbury Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 366: Point at Sandpoint
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Multigenerational family fully enjoyed our holiday time at this house. House is very well appointed and lovely accommodations. The view is gorgeous. Our dog and we thoroughly loved the trails around. Our daughter loved the games and movie collection, and we loved introducing her to Atari. Skiing was only 45 mins away. Snow shoeing options all around. The manager was great helping to make sure the driveway was manageable with the snow. Overall highly recommend for family/friend getaway.
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324