Guest Reviews

Silverdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 688: Eagle`s View
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZZ Jacobson Acres: S 351 Jacobson
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
Property
Lovely unit, well appointed, great communication, easy check in and out, amazing lake front setting. Great experience all around.
View Property: Seasons 7-107
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property
Beautiful views and easy access to skiing.
View Property: Headwall 38
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
Property
The location is incredible. Secluded feel while only a short drive to anything you could need! The views are stunning from any part of the home, deck, and hot tub! Not one thing needs to change for this to be my best AirBNB stay. Very repeatable :)
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nancy Road 177: Pondering Pines
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
If you're looking for the ultimate vacation house to exceed your expectations, look no further. Close to town, close to fun! There's tons to do in Sagle, ID. Snowmobiling, Skiing/Boarding at Schweitzer, Snowshoeing - it's a winter playground! Amenities: One phrase: "Attention to detail." The house has everything needed to make one comfortable. Hot tub overlooking the lake to rejuvenate sore legs from skiing. Luxurious beds to sleep in. Comfortable sitting areas and chairs to relax and socialize. A covered parking area to unload your vehicle without getting snowed/rained on. Bunkhouse for the kids and private rooms for the adults. Bright, colorful, modern design. Phone/USB charging ports by the beds. Every small detail has been considered. Wet boots after a day of skiing? No problem. The mudroom features boot dryers for ~20 pairs of boots, and cubbies for your skiing gear. Ski clothes are a bit wet from the snow? There's 4 separate washer/dryer sets in the house such that you can have fresh clothes each day. Don't feel like playing out side? There's a pool table, games and several TV's in the house. Views: The majority of rooms in the house have a commanding, panoramic view of the lake, and in the distance, the ski hill. As mentioned before, you can enjoy the cool breeze off the lake while sitting warm in the hot tub amongst the snowy mountains surrounding the lake. Style: As soon as you arrive, you can tell this isn't just your average rental. Modern styling on the outside is perfectly matched inside with modern fixtures, stainless steel appliances, and trendy furniture, and wide-open spaces. The house has been remodeled into a bright inviting space. Dining: Each day on vacation started with a few of my favorite things: coffee, and a panoramic view of the mountain and lake. The kitchen is well organized and had anything needed to make a huge breakfast - or dinner for that matter. Plenty of dishwashers make cleanup a breeze, and there are enough dishes for the largest of groups. A table for 12+ ensures plenty of banter and reliving the best moments of the day over dinner. Overall, this place is perfect for your ski club, families or friends looking to get together for an unforgettable trip both outside in the snow, and back at the castle! -Evan
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735 - Villa Z
Pasco, WA, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
This property is a must do for all VRBO shoppers! We had 11 people for our stay and the house was very accommodating for this size of a group. The house is very warm and inviting and we are very excited to re-visit again in the summer months so that we can enjoy the outdoor activities as well.
View Property: W. Oden Bay Rd - 1650 - Kootenai Bay Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
Loved this house. A beautiful combination of old and new. Lots of space for a big group to spread out. Great location- private quiet (an occasional train) and close enough to anything you need. A short, convenient drive to Schweitzer.
View Property: Sunnyside Road 90
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
We planned a trip for 10 men that have had an annual ski trip for over 30 years. Due to COVID concerns, six of us made it. We had plenty of room for sleeping with a big dining room and living room. We really enjoyed our stay. We did spot a bald eagle while in the hot tub so the name Eagles View is legit! Some of the folks were thinking this would be a great place for extended family this summer.
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 688: Eagle`s View
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Excellent house for a week at Schweitzer mountain. Living spaces were so welcoming and views were amazing! Definitely hope to come back here.
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
One of the best stays I've ever had, amazing amenities and a breathtaking view each morning. Couldnt have asked for a better stay.
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Boise, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 688: Eagle`s View
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2021
Property
We will be returning! This was perfect stay for my bride to be and I. It was comfortable and we almost had no reason to leave the home as it had all we needed to enjoy ourselves and entertain our guests. The view was incredible and while enjoying the hot tub we were able to view wildlife in abundance all around us including a Bald Eagle and hawks. This house is located on a peaceful winding bay just 5 minutes from downtown Sandpoint with access to grocery stores, restaurants, cafes and local artisans shops. Its only 35 minutes to one of the best ski resorts in all of Idaho. We highly recommend this stay for anyone and their family.
View Property: Buck Run 9
Belevue, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tall Timber 152
Los Gatos, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seasons 7-209
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2021
Property
Such a beautiful place. Much prettier then the pictures, the view is amazing.
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property
Very clean and well put together. Fast responses and overall a great experience!
View Property: Seasons 7-209
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021
Property
We recently stayed at Villa Z with Daugherty Management and they provided true white glove service....
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735 - Villa Z
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property
Aprs ski perfection! We made the drive along Bottle Bay to the house in snowy conditions and it was not nearly as daunting as expected. The views from the drive and the house are absolutely stunning. We stargazed from the hot tub on the deck, the perfect respite after long days on the slopes. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and pans for big family meals. For those skiing Schweitzer I suggest stocking up on groceries or grabbing dinner in Sandpoint before heading back to the house. Its so cozy and comfortable that once you return to the house at night you will not want to leave again.
View Property: Blue Grouse Rd 57
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property
Villa -Z is for ME! ... And it should be for thee! Well... what can be said about this winter retreat beautifully set in the Idaho mountains and on a lake?? MUCH! If you are looking for tranquility and comfort while indoors, and a winter playground outdoors, look no further and book it quickly! The "WOW factor" is undeniable as you proceed up the driveway and park. Then...you walk in and say WOW 10 more times. Your eye is instantly drawn through the house to see the lake and mountains in full view and you take a deep breath, and feel like you are now home to relax. Then, you start looking around in the house and the fun keeps growing as you explore. It is richly appointed throughout, but, it still feels "homey." The owners did a wonderful job striking that balance as some homes of this magnitude may feel more like a museum, but this house...is a home... and you will feel this during your stay as you settle in. The property managers are accessible, even to the tiniest detail of fixing a switch on a lamp during our stay. That is amazing attention to detail in a rental, and makes the renters know someone is there, close by, if they need anything. Though this was not a trip with children, the Z-Zone space upstairs is incredible for kids and adults alike. Such a cool space! Doors can shut it off so the kids can make all the noise they want and the adults won't be bothered in the least. Loved the pool table, right where it should be, to encourage play while not separating the players from the group comradery and laughs! No one had issues with any WIFI or tech! We not only relaxed in the house, most of us did our jobs during parts of the morning/evening and found spaces in the house very conducive for quiet, productive work. The home is set up beautifully for winter sports enthusiasts! Skiers will love the heated garage to hang equipment and the ski-room/ mudroom is full of storage, hooks and cubbies...and the boot/glove dryer is absolutely state of the art and handled 9 of us no problem! We had avid cooks and restaurant people in our group and they could not rave more about the kitchen setup / appliances and drawers full of every item you may need. The huge glass table for meals was so comfy for eating and discussion. Plenty of plastic "glass-ware" is available, smartly, for the hot tub and patio areas. Not only is the hot tub comfortable for many....but what a VIEW of the lake and mountains from an elevated patio!! Sit back and soak away any stress or sore muscles! As an avid traveller to ski vacations / resorts throughout the US and Canada over the last 15 years, and having rented beautiful places in each location, I would take this location, this home and these mountains, hands down. Specifically if you are looking to get in some serious vertical skiing mileage, Schweitzer Mountain ( located an easy and pretty 20 mile drive from home) is a bargain compared to big resorts, not only in lift prices, but convenience, and just plain bang for your buck. In town, we zipped around easily to find all we needed for food and fun. We found two local bars downtown easy to get to for Apres-Ski, free street parking and smiling, nice Idaho locals with whom to chat. Some in our group found world class snowmobile trails close by and thoroughly enjoyed their day in the mountains. None of us snow-shoed, but we could have! What I am saying is that if you need a break from being lock-downed, or any stress, then set yourself free up at Villa -Z!! Settle in, then get out and play, and you will see that bigger named resorts, well, are just overrated. This truly is a destination get-away, a true gem. Come see yourself!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735 - Villa Z
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2021
Property
Our five night stay at Villa Z in Sagle, Idaho was nothing short of spectacular. The quick access to Schweitzer Mountain and other such outdoor activities made this an ideal location for our group of 8. The layout of the Villa itself I felt was very well thought out with a large enough mud room to neatly stow, heat and dry equipment for easy load up and departure to the slopes that can be seen from the hot tub. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and spacious as well, with the only issue in which one to choose for I arrived early! There is plenty of space to lounge around and get away if need be. The space is laid out great for gathering as well, with a very open concept that worked well with our group. My favorite feature at this lakeside getaway after the views has got to be the kitchen. Traveling often between sailing and snow sports with groups of 8-12, cooking fantastic many course meals is always priority after location. We found the kitchen to be an absolute joy to prepare, cook & clean easily. Everything was where it NEEDED to be, easy to locate and very functional! Thank You and we will be back!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735 - Villa Z