Guest Reviews

Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 688: Eagle`s View
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property
Our friends group of 4 families have been going to Coeur DAlene every year for several years, but this year we decided to switch it up and check out Sandpoint. We found this house on VRBO and decided to give it a chance. This home fit all of our needs perfectly. Traveling with 4 families, everyone has their own wants and needs. For me, its easy access to your boat and the temperature of the water. The house comes with a very nice boat lift that was able to keep my 23ft surf boat safely out of the water when not in use. Even though the air temperature never got higher than 74 degrees (unusual for this time of the year in August), the water temperature was a very comfortable 70-75 degrees the entire time we were there. My depth meter showed that the part of Lake Pend Oreille never got deeper than maybe 40-50 feet, and I think thats why the water temp stays so warm. I can only imagine how warm the water gets when the air temperature is the more usual 80-90 degrees! The water is crystal clear, and my kids were able to catch several fish right off the dock. The outdoor grassy area is spacious, and there is a nice fire pit close to the small sandy beach where the little ones played. There is very comfortable deep seating outdoor furniture on the outside patio, and we enjoyed the lightning storm that came across the area one of the nights. The inside of the house was very well-appointed. There is a dart board that provides hours of entertainment, a vintage arcade game console where you can play lots of old favorites, plenty of board games, enough seating at the dinner table for 4 families, laundry room, a saunas, ping pong table in the garage, and plenty of parking in the driveway (we had 4 large cars, plus a boat trailer, and still plenty of room for more). There is an abandoned restaurant across the street, which makes it a convenient place for you to back up your boat and trailer into the driveway. There are several adult bikes that are available for use. There is a safe and protected bike trail/road that is very easily accessible from the homes driveway. This trail goes for about 1.9 miles to the main Sandpoint Marina. It is then a short walkable distance to the beach and plenty of restaurants. Finally, Silverwood Theme Park is only 30 mins away, Schweitzer mtn is another quick half hour, and top notch golf courses are all close by. Overall, one of the best locations in Sandpoint, and I would highly recommend this place to others.
View Property: Lakewood Drive 27
Redmond , US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property
Great house. All the amenities were great. Great views. The lift from the dock to the top floor saved a lot of legs. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 2555
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property
The property was perfect for our stay. It allow us to have a common areas for mingling and socializing both indoors and outside and still gave us privacy with the layout of the bedrooms. The neighborhood was very quiet and the view of the lake spectacular.
View Property: Ponder Point Drive 688: Eagle`s View
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
This is the second summer our family of eight has stayed in this spacious, yet cozy home. House has of room for all, with large decks for relaxing in the evenings. Wonderful primary bedroom on main floor. Lower floor living area, bedrooms and laundry room were great for our large group. Well equipped kitchen. Fabulous yard, water level deck, and dock. Our family has really enjoyed this home!
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 301
East Wenatchee, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
We had a great time at this lakeside property. Lots of great features here. Only thing missing was central HVAC which could be an issue on hot days. Overall, great location, property and experience.
View Property: Westwood Court 1600 #102
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
I would come back again!
View Property: Bottle Bay 4588
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
I can't imagine a better place for a gathering of friends or family. Charming, spacious, private, yet not far from Sagle Road, which provides easy access to Lake Pend Oreille (it's only about 3 miles down Sagle Road to charming Garfield Bay). The large property has private hiking trails, a garden full of berries for the picking, a saltwater hot tub and a ping-pong table! The house is very clean, has plenty of space and is very comfortable and charming, as well as pet friendly. Daugherty Management was a pleasure to work with. The property made a nice time with family into a spectacular time. Highly recommend it!
View Property: Larchwood Drive 324
Cle Elum, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
The property and home were exactly what we were looking for. Our family loved it! We would stay there again.
View Property: W. Oden Bay Rd - 1650 - Kootenai Bay Lodge
Butte, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property
nice place nice vacation
View Property: Nancy Road 177: Pondering Pines
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property
This place was great. Very clean. Accurate in description. Great location. Would stay here again!
View Property: Condo del Sol #250
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property
This property is in a perfect location to explore Sandpoint, ID, and Lake Pend Oreille. The condo is beautifully furnished with upscale furnishings, appliances and finishes. It is stocked with all that you need during your stay - kitchen gadgets and small appliances, plenty of extra towels, paper products, laundry supplies. This condo is a wonderful vacation spot!
View Property: ZZZ Seasons 224
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property
Great spot. House is really clean and in great shape. Thanks for the seamless stay.
View Property: Lakewood Drive 27
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property
Awesome spot, we loved every minute. Seasons is perfect for location and things to do and the property and unit is very nice!
View Property: Seasons 7-209
Needham, MA, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZZ Bay Drive 675
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property
Fantastic home. So well equipped. Beautiful area.
View Property: Chutes Lane 111
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property
This is a beautiful house. We want to return already. Its located in a nice place. The directions are clearly communicated. The cleanliness is outstanding. The decorations are really fun too. Personally my favorite place was on the porch in the morning. I would highly recommend.
View Property: Welty Drive 43
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 2537
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: W. Oden Bay Rd - 1650 - Kootenai Bay Lodge
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 1735 - Villa Z
Redmond , US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore Drive 2555
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property
Great views
View Property: Sagle Road 5764
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chutes Lane 111
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property
We had a lovely stay at Schweitzer Mountain. Kellee was a wonderful host, very efficient and quick to respond. The home was perfect for our family, super comfortable and well appointed. Should your travels bring you to the area, I highly recommend.
View Property: Chutes Lane 111